Comm Arts Major

Since 1974, Spring Hill College has awarded Bachelor of Arts degrees in Communication Arts. Students in the major choose one of three concentrations: Digital Video Production, Journalism or Public Relations/Advertising.

Each of the concentrations require 47 hours of coursework. Approximately  32 of these hours are Comm Arts' Core courses [FOUNDATION FOR ALL] and the other 15 hours are spent in concentration-based courses and electives [DEPTH IN AN AREA]. 

Click at left to read about each of the concentration areas, to see the current degree checklists and to access Admissions Office links to info about the major.

Click on collaborating majors to read about other SHC programs that add richness to Comm Arts courses and activities.